Nutrisystem Food II

21lbs down!

I love that I have finally found a program that I can stick to. This first month has been nice
because I have been able to try different foods each day. I get to test what I like, what I don’t care too much for (which I haven’t found much that I don’t like) and what my favorites are. That way when I order my second month I can have all my favorites.
I only wish I knew earlier how good the raviolis were
and I would have ordered them again. But I will just order them next month.
I am looking forward to being on Nutrisystem all summer long. It’s going to save me so much time and I know I am going to have good results now that the urge to have junk food has gone. I decided to post more of the Nutrisystem food and how I prepare it with dishes that are not of Nutrisystem; such as my power fuels and smart carbs. 
2016-03-24 20.19.17
Being a junk food-candy addict, I could never go into a grocery store without getting at least 2-4 king size Kit-Kat bars, or 2 whatchamacallits on top of whatever other crap I was buying. I’m not saying that I’ll never have a pack of M&Ms or a Kit-Kat bar again but it will be a long while before I do and when I do it has to, has to be in proportion. I’m proud of myself that I was able to go into a grocery store and not have the urge to buy anything. I was proud to drive by the DQ and not have the want to get a blizzard. It’s a good feeling to know that I am determined to do this for myself. 

2016-03-24 20.21.02

So I bought a few extra snacks at Walmart, just in case I do have an extra craving for a snack.
These are my go to items instead of binging on candy. 
The granola bar was most definitely chewy but loaded with chocolate chips.
I found it filling, I added some Greek yogurt with it. 
For lunch, I like the Kung Pao Noodles, I added a little chili sauce to them to add a little extra kick. Then for a side I made 1 cup of mixed cucumbers and tomatoes and about a 1/2 cup of edamame; and just a very light drizzle of olive oil. (You gotta be careful with oil because it does have a lot of calories in it) and then crushed red pepper & regular black pepper. If you put a lid on the top and shake it up; the oil will spread so literally just a small splash. This was a very filling lunch for me.
Another good lunch is the Broccoli Cheese melt. I had it at work and my friend actually mistook it for a hot pocket. To me, the taste is the same as a hot pocket & the size is the same. Just this one is better for you. 
My favorite, I love the frozen pizzas. One word…Delicious. 

 

~RockyRose~
Leave a Reply

