Easter Peep Centerpiece

Easter Peep Centerpiece

First, I planned on making this Easter Peep Topiary that I saw on Pinterest…for my nieces’ first birthday  (Easter themed)

Two words for you…

EPIC FAIL!

The problem was those things are top heavy so it didn’t matter the kind of base I had, how much hot glue I used to what size styrofoam ball I used I had the same result. 

The other problem was the peeps refused to stay on the toothpicks. 

However

Since I had several boxes of Peeps I needed to do something with them so I made something much easier and I was pleased with the results and the kiddos loved it.

 

00 

I feel like there may be an easier way to figuring out Peep Trees and I’ll probably try again. Considering my niece’s birthday falls just a few days before Easter I feel like we’ll have plenty more opportunities. 

~RockyRose~

 

Leave a Reply

